Document Actions

House of 'Terroir'

House of ‘terroir’ (local history museum) - Moresnet

The local museum was opened in 1999. Established in the former farriery of 1638 in the center of the village of Moresnet, he offers to discover the history, activities of the past and the various aspects of cultural and social life of Moresnet and its region. A permanent exhibition covers the history (turbulent) of the railway viaduct since its construction in 1914, through its repeated destruction during the war 40-45, until its complete renovation in 2004.

Opening hours : 1st and 3th Sunday in the month from May to November fromly from 10.00 to 12.00 and from 14.00 to 17.00 hours– free entrance





Rue du Village 87

     4850 Moresnet

+32 485 42 37 75